(a work in progress)

I have strawberry blonde hair.

I wear eyeglasses.

I have blue eyes.

I am the oldest of six children.

I have two children.

My birthday is April 17.

I was born on my maternal grandfather’s 49th birthday.

I wore a cast for several weeks after I broke my foot while I was in the fourth grade.

My longest lasting friendship has been going on for about 20 years.

I celebrated my tenth high school reunion in 2007.

I was married December 27, 2001.

My husband and I separated September, 2005.

I own a 2001 Buick Century.

I love (singing and watching) karaoke.

I was raised as a Catholic, but converted to Church of the Nazarene in 2007.

I would rather listen to Frank Sinatra and The Beatles than anything else.

I would rather take black-and-white pictures than color pictures.

I would like to visit Europe, the UK, Australia and New Zealand before I die.

I took Spanish classes in junior high and high school.

I learned calligraphy while I was in junior high.

I have played the flute, violin, piano and baritone, but I believe I am most talented at using my voice as an instrument.

I get lonely sometimes.

I am shy at first, but I usually end up being a social butterfly in most situations.

I love to spend time with people I am close to.

The profession I would find most rewarding: teacher.

Something I use too much online: LOL and )

I consider myself a Democrat, but I have Republican tendencies.

I was a stay-at-home mom for four years, from 2001-2005.

I have worked in retail, fast food chains, call centers and healthcare.

I have a high school diploma, but I am looking forward to earning a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration in the next few years.

I am the only red-head in my immediate family.

I married a red-head.

My children have red hair.

I consider myself to be a night owl, even though I don’t stay up past 11 pm on most days. (If I had my way, work would be at night, and we’d sleep during the day!)

My hair is the longest length it’s been in over 20 years.

My favorite movie is Babe.

I love the smell of freshly cut grass.

I hate the smell of automobile exhaust.

I have two cats, Imakitty and Schatze.

I have one dog, Bella.

My drink of choice is water.

I’m a packrat.

I have my ears pierced twice in each ear.

I have two tattoos; one is an angel on my right shoulder blade, the other is a butterfly on the outer part of my lower left leg. I have no desire to have anything else done.

I seem to be drawn to geeks and jocks for my objects of lust. (How is that even possible?)

I have participated in a womens barbershop chorus (baritone) and quartet (tenor).

I try to avoid onions.

I have no gallbladder.

I have no tonsils.

I made my first trip to Las Vegas, Nevada during April 15 and 16, 2008.

I am predominantly right-handed.

I am afraid of large bodies of water.

I am afraid of spiders.

My first job was working at a local fireworks stand.

My next job was working at a local Dairy Queen.

My honey is a little bit ‘country’ and I’m a little bit ‘rock ‘n’ roll’.  (Hehe.)

The marriage/relationship of my dreams: Not without flaws.  Passionate love, passionate arguments.  The highest level of dedication for each other.  Safety, security, and no nonsense.  A family.