I crack myself up. I tried writing yesterday, but became distracted and never got back over here. So… I hope you enjoyed the weather report. Haha!

My life has been quite interesting lately. First, E is done with school – he graduated the Friday before Memorial Day. I’ve been looking at transferring him (and Mary) to the school district that’s closer to my work, but I need to get on the ball about the whole daycare situation. E has been doing very well with t-ball – I’m so glad we signed him up this year, and I hope he continues it next year.

Recently, I volunteered myself to be the main contact for our high school class reunion. I have no idea what the hell I’ve gotten myself into. There are over 150 students we’re trying to contact, and we’re looking for places to have the event(s) at… so much to do in so little time. This crap should have been going on since last year… but everyone else thought someone would be doing it… and no one stepped up until now. It baffles me, to say the least.

Then there’s M. I got tired of waiting for him to call so I finally sent him and e-mail asking if he was going to be free next Saturday. So… now to figure out where we will be going, ’cause he said he’d be free! Schweet. I’m still trying to figure out why I’m chasing HIM, but whatevs. We’ll see what happens. (I’m being subdued at the moment, but inside I’m all kinds of excited!) In the meantime, I have to figure out what to wear, and all the things a girl worries about before her first (dare I call it a…) date in for-evah. 😛

This weekend, I’m going to meet some of my old office friends for a night at the club where we will dance to celebrate my friend Suzy’s 40th birthday. I’m going to stop somewhere on Saturday and pick up a lovely gift for her. She deserves a million bucks but, frankly, if I had that much money I’d spend it my bills first, and then I’d blow it on vacations and houses. 🙂

Quartet is doing okay, I’m tired (already) of being told what to do. I’ve been a little bit free-r with expressing my feelings about things and, although it makes me feel better most of the time, I hope I am not honking off anyone. Yet.

My lesson for today:
Persistence pays off.

