Weather: Partly cloudy and hot during the day today with highs in the lower 90s. Today will be the warmest day so far in 2007. During the evening we may see one or two high-based thunderstorms producing brief strong wind gusts. Skies will remain cloudy overnight with lows in the upper 50s. (Yeah, it’s a tad hot these days… not looking forward to the ‘real’ summer days!)

Okay, so I’ve been giggling to myself about this coming Saturday’s outing with M ’cause I’m feeling so many emotions, and I had to re-read our e-mail conversation thus far. Here it is, broken down:

From: Me
Sent: Wednesday, June 06, 2007 4:05 PM
To: M
Subject: Okay, so…

Are you free next Saturday?

From: M
Sent: Thursday, June 07, 2007 10:48 AM
To: Me
Subject: RE: Okay, so…

I am…What do ya have in mind?

[There’s a break here, I deleted what I sent before I sent the following message.]

From: Me
Sent: Friday, June 08, 2007 11:06 AM
To: M
Subject: RE: Okay, so…

There’s a Rockies game that night if you’d rather do that instead. ???? Help me here! 🙂

From: M
Sent: Friday, June 08, 2007 4:46 PM
To: Me
Subject: RE: Okay, so…

Sorry, I’ve been in meetings all day. We’re talking about next Saturday right?

Drinks and dinner would be good. Where are you going to be?

From: Me
Sent: Friday, June 08, 2007 4:49 PM
To: M
Subject: RE: Okay, so…

It’s okay. Yes, next Saturday, the 16th. I’ll be at 6th and Union that day, but I wouldn’t mind driving further south.

From: M
Sent: Friday, June 08, 2007 4:51 PM
To: Me
Subject: RE: Okay, so…

It depends on what kind of food you like to eat. There are a few places right in that area.

From: Me
Sent: Friday, June 08, 2007 4:53 PM
To: M
Subject: RE: Okay, so…

Um… Italian would be my first choice.

From: M
Sent: Friday, June 08, 2007 4:55 PM
To: Me
Subject: RE: Okay, so…

Sounds good. I’ll talk to you next week about it.

Have a good weekend!

I really hope I am not reading any more into this that what it is… but I do know that I’ll be asking him why he didn’t call me before I finally broke down and did it myself!

Lesson for today:
Stop thinking about it, and just let things be.

