I’ve been visiting a new Internet site lately: http://www.sparkpeople.com/

According to the site, SparkPeople provides a personalized diet or healthy lifestyle program. If you register as a member, you get meal plans, a calorie counter, fitness plans and tracker, answers from experts and much more. The site also states SparkPeople is growing into one of the largest free diet and health-related sites in the world. SparkPeople has received media coverage from: Fox TV, The New York Times, and ABC TV and was voted best online health site in Business Week’s 2006 “Best of the Web” awards.

In simpler terms, this site rawks!

As my screenname, TenorD, it’s been fun exploring. Watching demo videos of exercises and finding new appealing recipes… I’ve even been spotted posting a bit on the forums. I’ve been using the food tracker and, although I haven’t been as diligent with it, I’m looking forward to really using the fitness tracker as well. I have so much to learn about this new site!

