It’s 6:17 am, and the buzzer of my alarm clock is resounding. I roll over to hit the snooze button on most days, but today I have a meeting so I must rise to begin my day. I expel my morning “sample” and, when I’m done, I walk out of my bedroom and through the hallway to my son’s room. “It’s time to wake up!” Apparently, the floor was more comfortable for sleeping, as that is where I find him today. Next, I walk into my daughter’s room. “Mimi, time to wake-y wake-y!” She found the bed to be more comfortable for sleeping, as that is where I find her today. They both move an inch after I address them individually, but I hardly expect them to move more than that by the time I get out of the shower. I walk through the hallway again, and into my bedroom towards the master bathroom. I disrobe, start the water and, after wandering around aimlessly for a few minutes, I step into the tub/shower. It is now approximately 6:27 am. For the next ten minutes or so, I have no worries… no thoughts at all… except how much shampoo I need to squirt onto my hand to get enough lather.

