I’ve been meaning to get back here and update, but I’ve been so busy with finishing the planning for my high school reunion I haven’t had a half-moment to write something worthwhile.

It didn’t work out with Tim. Funny thing, actually, he declined and I was a little miffed – no, sad, really – but carried on with my life. As an added bonus to this story, I found out last weekend from his sister that he’s dating the children’s pastor from our church. Is that why he said no? I was laughing so hard, I thought I was going to pee my pants. I mean, really, all he had to do was say he was dating Amy and wouldn’t feel comfortable. I guess he didn’t want to bother with too many details. Bet he’s sorry he didn’t go now, with the Rockies going all the way. Bummer. I ended up taking E, which would have been great if he wasn’t so damn onery. He lasted longer this year than last, but I don’t think he’s quite ready for the good seats.

