I have been having such a good time speaking with D.P. over the phone. Chrissy was/is right, he’s a very sweet guy, and I’m looking forward (very much) to meeting him on Sunday. I know I’m going to have trouble deciding what to wear… I have a feeling I’ll be taking my whole closet over to my friend’s house that day to get her opinion. 🙂 The way I look at it, if that’s the biggest issue I have that day…I’ll be just fine.

We talked for about an hour last night. I found out so much more about him than he had been letting on in previous conversations, and that makes me feel good… almost like he’s able to trust me, which is huge, considering where he’s come from the past couple of years.

He told me I can call him anytime – this after I originally texted him asking if I could call because I couldn’t sleep. I told him I didn’t want to be a pest, and he assured me I wouldn’t be a pest if I called. Very cool.

I’m having a great time.

