Yes, folks, it’s official: Yesterday, I had my first date in seven years! I suppose this means I am on the dating bandwagon. It’s been one helluva ride so far, and I am sincerely looking forward to where this “ride” ends up. Truth be told, I’ve never experienced a “real” date so I didn’t really know what to expect.

In the simplest form, this is what happened:

Lunch and skeeball at Dave and Buster’s. Two runs on the auto racing game, too.

Walked over to the movie theater to see what was playing (nothing soon, so we left to check out the mall theater)

Arrived at mall theater, nothing really GREAT, but we decided to see The Golden Compass. Movie didn’t start for awhile, so we drove around the area and walked the mall for a bit.

Saw the movie, left before it was over because we couldn’t get into it. (D.P. said next time we’ll go to his place and watch a movie there.)

He drove me back to my car at Dave and Buster’s and we went our separate ways.

I talked with him about an hour after I arrived home (by the way, he gave me a hug goodnight as I was getting out of the car), and we talked for about 40 minutes or so before he let me go so I could get some sleep.

That’s all I’m going to say for now. 🙂

