Very early this morning, I had another interview at a company west of here. I am very familiar with their product, and I feel like I have a REALLY good chance of getting in – I should hear something within the next week. Even though I’d be driving further to work, the only drawback is waking at 5 am every day. Bummer, dude.

I took some time off this morning, so I was able to pick up groceries for the dinner that I will be making for D.P. tomorrow. I’ll be making my dad’s canoli/calzone recipe (a family favorite) with salad and crescent rolls. Of course, there will be cake. His birthday presents are simple: 1,000 Places to See Before You Die and a magnetic poetry “pick up line” kit for his refrigerator. I made up some fun cards that have clues for a search to get to his presents. I also picked up some silly string and party horns. If tomorrow doesn’t get him in the spirit of celebrating his birthday again, I don’t know what would. Seriously.

I’m so freakin’ excited!!!

