Four weeks and counting until my trip to Las Vegas with D.P. I am so stinkin’ excited, I can hardly contain myself. I arrive at work every morning and look at my vacation ticker… it’s motivation for me to keep my head above water for just one more day.

Earlier, I contacted the staffing firm I’m trying to get on with. The manager told me that they are hoping to do second interviews with the owner some time next week. Is it supposed to be this hard? I really (really, really, really) want this job, but it seems like it’s going to drag on forever at this point. Regarding the other job I’ve recently interviewed for, I plan on calling them tomorrow or Thursday to check on the status of the hiring process.

My kids have been wanting to go to Chuck E. Cheese‘s with me and D.P., so I brought it up to him and he agreed to go. I found one within reasonable driving distance and told him to let me know which day would work best for him… and we talked about going this weekend. I was surprised (nearly shocked) that his response was so quick. Wow! I’m trying to take this all in now. It’s interesting to me that he did that, because I told D.P. last night: “If I get too serious for you, I want you to tell me. I don’t want to scare you off.” He said, “Are you planning on moving in? That would scare me. Are you planning on saying we should get married while we’re in Vegas? That would scare me. Other than that, I’m not scared.” I told him I wasn’t planning on moving in, and I can’t get married in Vegas anyway… so it was settled right then and there.

Sounds like we’re serious, just not THAT serious. Hehe.

