As all of you know, my four-year-old daughter broke her leg several weeks ago, and I was without income for a period of time while I was with her in the hospital and in the week afterward. I’m working a full time job as it is, but I’d like to earn some money on the side to make up for the dollars I lost during that time. I have been looking for a part-time job to take on during my weekends, and very nearly was hired on at a tex-mex restaurant. Unfortunately, it didn’t pan out in the end, so I’ve continued to look. What I’m running into is the fact that I will need to work 8-10 hours a day on Saturdays and Sundays to put a small dent in my financial situation, and the thought of working 7 days a week, 8 hours a day? Not appealing to me in the least.

Recently, I started thinking about the Cookie Lee opportunity I discovered several months ago. I’ve tried direct sales before, and failed miserably, either because I wasn’t aggressive enough with the product line, or I just really wasn’t that into it afterall. I can make that extra money (50% profit!) and not miss out on helping M rehabilitate her leg by being away from the house all day, or sacrifice precious time with E. One of the best things about Cookie Lee jewelry is that it remains low-cost without sacrificing quality or attractiveness; I have one piece that I wear often, and I have received LOTS of compliments.

My current goal is to bring in $1200 in customer orders to minimize the upfront cost of starting my business. Won’t you help me reach that goal? Take a quick peek at the catalog (link below) and see if there is something that catches your eye. Even better, come check out the jewelry in person on June 29, 2008 and take it home that day! If you can’t make it… that’s quite alright. Just let me know if you would be willing to help me reach my goal by either hosting a ‘no-fuss (read: no presentation) show’ at your house, or if you’d prefer to receive a catalog!

Stand back and watch me fly!

Desiree 🙂

Check out the catalog NOW:

http://cookielee.com/Catalog.aspx

