Yesterday marked the six month anniversary of D.P. and I meeting for the first time. I can’t say I’m ‘big’ on minor dating anniversaries – neither is D.P., as he so plainly pointed out yesterday (“I don’t think anniversaries should count unless you’re married”) – but with everything that he has been dealing with in his life over the past six months and what I’ve been dealing with while he lives his life, I couldn’t pass up the moment to say “Happy Anniversary”.

That being said, we didn’t do anything special – I stayed the night before, like always, and we ate our breakfast together yesterday, like always, but he had to work until mid-afternoon and I had a bar-b-que to attend. I tried to get him to go with me, but he insisted over and over again on staying home and resting (um, does yard work count as ‘resting’?). I put up a fight, trying to guilt-trip him into going; instead, he told me to stop pouting and have a good time. WHATEVER. LOL

Here is a picture we had taken by a fellow tourist in Las Vegas this past April:

Photobucket

My hair is completely different now (I have bangs, long layers and I’m not straightening out my wave), but you get the gist. I can honestly say that, besides raising my children, this relationship has been the hardest I’ve had to deal with… but it’s BY FAR the most rewarding, and I am so looking forward to what’s in store for our future.

